Annual Conference Dates and Cities

Annual Conference Dates and Cities


March 11, 2020: In an abundance of caution for the health and safety of our attendees and the patients they serve (who may be part of at-risk populations), the Academy has made the difficult decision to cancel the AAA 2020 + HearTECH Expo (and all related activities and ancillary meetings) due to concerns about COVID-19 (Coronavirus). This unanimous decision was made by the Academy’s Board of Directors. 

Full statement and details. 

Future Dates

Year City Program Committee Chair
2020 CANCELLED: New Orleans, LA, April 1-4 A.U. Bankaitis
2021 Denver, CO, April 14-17  
2022 St. Louis, MO, March 30-April 2  
2023 Seattle, WA, April 19-22  
2024 Atlanta, GA, April 17-20  

History of the Annual Conference

Year City Program Committee Chair
2019 Columbus, OH Erin Miller
2018 Nashville, TN Eileen Rall
2017 Indianapolis, IN Rebekah F. Cunningham
2016 Phoenix, AZ Joscelyn Martin
2015 San Antonio, TX Helena Solodar
2014 Orlando, FL Georgine Ray
2013 Anaheim, CA Patricia Gaffney
2012 Boston, MA Karen Jacobs
2011 Chicago, IL Richard Roberts
2010 San Diego, CA Jennifer Shinn
2009 Dallas, TX Samantha Lewis
2008 Charlotte, NC Therese Walden
2007 Denver, CO Sharon Sandridge
2006 Minneapolis, MN Patrick Feeney
2005 Washington, DC Catherine Palmer
2004 Salt Lake City, UT Gail Whitelaw
2003 San Antonio, TX Gyl Kasewurm
2002 Philadelphia, PA Barbara Packer
2001 San Diego, CA Gail Gudmundsen
2000 Chicago, IL Carol Flexer
1999 Miami, FL Michael Dennis
1998 Los Angeles, CA Dennis Van Vliet
1997 Ft. Lauderdale, FL Patricia McCarthy
1996 Salt Lake City, UT Michael Marion
1995 Dallas, TX Ross Roeser
1994 Richmond, VA Rick Talbott, Roger Ruth
1993 Phoenix, AZ Noel Matkin, Susan Jerger
1992 Nashville, TN Jay Hall, III
1991 Denver, CO Deborah Hayes
1990 New Orleans, LA Linda Hood
1989 Kiawah Island, SC Fred Bess