Inspiré de la chaussure de course créée par Bottes UGG - Achat / Vente UGG Classic pas cher la semelle intermédiaire pour une absorption maximale des Achat Nike Air Max 1/90 Pas Cher Pour Homme chocs et donc un excellent amorti.

Academy Honors

Academy Honors

The Academy Honors Committee encourages all Academy members to identify those colleagues they believe have made significant contributions to the audiology profession. If you know someone who should be recognized for his or her efforts, please take the time to submit a nomination packet to the committee for review. Nominations are now open until October 4, 2016.


To nominate an individual, a nomination packet that includes one letter of nomination addressed to the Committee Chair (Gabrielle Saunders, PhD) and an up-to-date resume or curriculum vitae of the nominated individual should be submitted by the deadline. Self-nominations will not be accepted. The nomination letter should illustrate how the nominee meets the specified criteria for the selected category. Nomination packets will be accepted in hard copy or electronic form; electronic format is preferred. Hard copy packets should be mailed to Academy headquarters and electronic nomination packets may be sent by email to Morgan Fincham. Nominations in all categories, except Distinguished Achievement, have a three-year life span, after which an interim of at least one year is required before resubmission. Nominations for the Distinguished Achievement Award do not have a limited lifespan and nominations can be resubmitted each year for consideration by submitting a nomination packet. When resubmitting a packet additional supporting data, if available, should be submitted to the Honors Committee.


The Committee will consider all nominations, and awards will be made to qualified candidates who receive a majority vote of the voting members of the Committee pending final approval of the Academy Board of Directors. Not all awards may be given each year. Selected recipients will be presented at AudiologyNOW!


Nominations should be made in letter format with a full up-to-date resume or curriculum vitae, letter of nomination, and one additional letter of support. Nomination packets can be sent electronically to Morgan Fincham or mailed to American Academy of Audiology, Attn: Honors Committee, 11480 Commerce Park Drive, Suite 220, Reston, VA 20191. Nominations may also be faxed to 703-790-8631, Attn: Honors Committee.



This award is given to an individual with a distinguished research career in audiology and/or hearing sciences. Recipients must be members of the Academy and have at least 25 years of research productivity in audiological and/or hearing sciences research.  Evidence of research productivity includes publications in peer-reviewed scientific journals, successful competitive grant writing, and impact on subsequent research and clinical practice.  Significant contributions to the practice and/or teaching of audiology are not a necessity but may be considered.  Only one Jerger Career Award may be awarded each year.

NEW 2016!


This award recognizes audiologists for their exceptional contributions in pediatric audiology. Recipients will have outstanding contributions in specialty areas of pediatric audiology such as the development of programs for intervention procedures, diagnostic and/or management applications, pioneering leadership in areas of clinical service delivery, teaching, or research, or any combination of these areas. The contributions made by the recipients of the Marion Downs of Award must have made an impact on the profession of Audiology as a whole and not just on a local or regional clinical program.  Recipients must be members of the Academy.  Only one Marion Downs Award may be awarded each year.


This award is given to an individual who has pioneered or has made major contributions to significant research or engineering achievements within the field of hearing. This individual must have been or be employed by a company or corporation in the hearing healthcare field but have made contributions that extend beyond their service to the company. The recognized achievements should have a significant impact on the understanding of normal or disordered auditory systems. Recipients of this award need not be members of the Academy. Only one Samuel F. Lybarger Award may be awarded each year.


This award is given to honor and recognize the achievements of an audiologist and/or hearing scientist who lives and works outside the United States that has provided outstanding contributions to the profession of audiology in a clinical, academic, research or professional capacity. Recipients of this award need not be members of the Academy. Only one International Award may be awarded each year.


This award recognizes an individual who has made significant and consistent voluntary humanitarian contributions to society in matters related to hearing. This award could fit a broad category of service-oriented activities of a philanthropic nature in, for example, underdeveloped or underserved communities, philanthropic educational program development, and other works of a philanthropic nature. Work that is done in conjunction with the candidate's employment is usually not considered for this award. Recipients of this award need not be members of the Academy. Only one Humanitarian Award may be awarded each year.


This award is given to a non-audiologist with a distinguished career in the field of audiology, hearing and/or balance over a period of at least 25 years. Awardees should have devoted their professional career to research, teaching, clinical service and/or mentoring of other professionals in the field. Recipients of this award need not be members of the Academy. Only one Career Award may be awarded each year.


This award is given to an individual who is or has been an exceptional educator, researcher or clinician in the field of audiology and whose contributions include collective and significant contributions in the areas of education, research or to the profession of audiology. Candidates should have a documented record of distinguished achievements that have had broad impact on the profession. Recipients of this award must be members of the Academy.  More than one Distinguished Achievement Award may be awarded each year.

Honors Committee Policies
Academy Honors Recipients